The Camberwell Sharks JFC has existed in its current form since around 1993. At that time two clubs, the Highfield Sharks and the Camberwell Easties merged to form the current entity.

Camberwell Easties was a junior club based at Lynden Park. The jumper was similar to that of the Geelong Cats, with white and navy blue hoops. Chris Scott, the current Geelong coach, played for Camberwell Easties.

Highfield Sharks played from Highfield Park and featured both seniors and juniors. Highfield wore a uniform of royal blue and pale blue stripes in a configuration similar to that of North Melbourne.

Highfield, Easties and the CJFC played in the Hawthorn District Football League until it merged with the Doncaster League in 1997 to become the Yarra Junior Football League (YJFL).

A number of CJFC players of recent years are currently in the AFL system; Jamie MacMillan (NMFC), Sam Gibson (NMFC), Adam Tomlinson (GWS), Dom Tyson (Demons), Darcy Byrne-Jones (Port Power).

The current clubhouse is shared with the Burwood Bulls Cricket Club and was opened in 2010. Funding was achieved principally from a donation/sponsorship from the Bendigo Bank.

The electronic scoreboard at Lynden Park was unveiled in 2015 and achieved through fundraising.


Share This